Our Team
Photo of Rev. Dr. Jim
Rev. Dr. Jim Farrer

Title: Senior Pastor

Email: jim@auburnumc.church

Pastor Jim has many responsibilities as Senior Pastor. He preaches, leads worship, is the spiritual leader, and helps guide the congregation in following God’s vision. Jim loves to teach and work on local mission and ministry projects. One... Read More...

Email


Photo of Rev. Nikki
Rev. Nikki Brown Rice

Title: Associate Pastor

Email: Nikki@auburnumc.church

Pastor Nikki's legal name is Nikki Rice but her friends call her Nikki Brown Rice, because when you have two last names that remind people of food, you just go with it. She is married to Aaron Rice, who looks enough like Chris Pratt for people to... Read More...

Email


Photo of Tim
Tim Miller

Title: Director of Worship Arts

Email: tim@auburnumc.church

Timothy Miller has served at First Church since June of 2014. An athlete all the way through high school, Tim's passion for music began in college and has been leading worship in churches ever since. He graduated from Mount Vernon Nazarene... Read More...

Email


Photo of Wayne
Wayne Peterson Stephan

Title: Director of Children & Youth

Email: wayne@auburnumc.church
Wayne was born and raised in Huntington Indiana and is married to his husband Jordan, who is from Wisconsin. They have one daughter, Londyn. Wayne can be described as your typical “nerd”... Read More...
Email


Photo of Tammy
Tammy Althouse

Title: Director of Connecting Ministries

Email: tammy@auburnumc.church

Tammy grew up in Garrett and has lived in Auburn for 30 years. She has been a congregation member for over 20 years and knows everyone which makes her perfect for meeting new guests and getting them connected. As an active community member, she is... Read More...

Email


Photo of Katie
Katie Pfister

Title: Preschool Director

Email: katie@auburnumc.church
Phone: 260-925-2570

Katie is a lifelong member of FUMC and is excited to be on staff.  She is a graduate of Butler University with a BS in Elementary Education and MA in School Administration.  She was a kindergarten teacher for 18 years in a variety of... Read More...

Email Facebook


Photo of Pat
Pat Kobiela

Title: Financial Secretary

Email: pat@auburnumc.church

Pat has been a church member for close to 30 years and a church employee for 18 years. She makes sure that the day-to-day operation of the church runs smoothly. She coordinates the financial end of the church. Pat lives in Auburn with her husband,... Read More...

Email


Photo of Lindsey
Lindsey Miller

Title: Office Administrator

Email: lindsey@auburnumc.church

Lindsey was born and raised in Millersburg, OH. She moved to Plain City, OH in 2009 to attend Rosedale Bible College where she met her husband Tim during his first year of teaching at a local Christian school. They got married in August of 2012... Read More...

Email


Photo of Cathy
Cathy Vadney

Title: Ministry Assistant

Email: cathy@auburnumc.church

Cathy is one of our office assistants, handling the family data base entry, attendance, congregational care, support to staff, and miscellaneous projects for several years. She is married to Michael and they have 3 children; Christopher; William,... Read More...

Email


Photo of Rev. J. Wilbur
Rev. J. Wilbur Yates

Title: Pastor Emeritus



Photo of Jane
Jane Brager

Title: Organist

Email: jane@auburnumc.church

Jane Brager serves as our staff organist/pianist/accompanist. She brings many years of experience after having served in numerous churches throughout the Fort Wayne area, beginning at the age of fifteen. Jane received her Bachelor of Music degree... Read More...

Email


Photo of Josh
Josh Jones

Title: Supervisor of Building & Grounds

Email: josh@auburnumc.church

 

Email


Photo of Dylan
Dylan Nash

Title: Night Custodian

Email: dylan@auburnumc.church
Email